Partner Organizations

Maine Motorcoach Network

Founded in 2010, the Maine Motorcoach Network is a non-profit group of Maine businesses working together to promote motorcoach and group travel to the State of Maine. Partnerships with MOT include:

  • The Maine Motorcoach Network Group Travel Guide
  • The American Bus Association Annual Marketplace
  • Annual Tour Operator Sales Missions
  • Annual Tour Operator Familiarization Trips

CruiseMaine USA

With the guidance of MOT, the Maine Department of Transportation and the Maine Port Authority, the CruiseMaine Coalition seeks to provide information, education, support and promotion for Maine communities seeking sustainable cruise ship tourism, infrastructure investment, and economic and destination development.

Maine Tourism Association

The Maine Tourism Association has been around for nearly a century. Its membership consists of a blend of local leaders and organizations united in a vision to create economic opportunities for its membership and promote the unique quality of the Maine tourism experience. The Association has a long-standing partnership with MOT to promote the tourism economy.

The Association works with MOT, via contract, to operate Maine’s Visitors’ Centers. ‘Maine Invites You,’ the State’s primary printed tourism guide, is published by the Association. MOT partners with the Association to distribute the guides.

Maine’s Tourism Regions

Maine is divided into eight tourism regions, each represented by a non-profit marketing organization. These organizations work with MOT to help market the state and their individual regions through diverse campaigns including websites, on-line and print advertising, attendance at travel shows, etc. The regional organizations and their representatives are:

Aroostook County

Alain Ouellette – Grant Manager
(207) 498-8736
aouellette@nmdc.org

DownEast & Acadia

Crystal Hitchings – Grant Manager
(207) 546-3600
chitchings@wccog.net

Greater Portland & Casco Bay

Lynn Tillotson – Grant Manager
(207) 772-4994
ltillotson@visitportland.com

Kennebec Valley

Tanya Bentley – Grant Manager
(207) 430-8820
tanya@kennebecvalley.org

Maine’s Lakes & Mountains

Dina Jackson – Grant Manager
(207) 783-9186
djackson@avcog.org

Maine’s MidCoast & Islands

Jenna Howard – Grant Manager
(207) 443-2067
jenna@briggsadv.com

The Maine Beaches

Paige Farmer – Grant Manager
(207) 748-3203
paige814@comcast.net

The Maine Highlands: Bangor, Moosehead, Katahdin

Melanie Brooks – Grant Manager
(207) 941-1411
info@mainehighlands.com